The Winners of the 2006 Grand North American are:


Ivonne Hernandez

1st - Ivonne Hernandez, Victoria, BC
2nd - Rebecca Smith, Surrey, BC
3rd - Karrnnel Sawitsky, Saskatoon, SK
4th - John Calverley, Edmonton, AB
5th - Catherine Robertson, Edmonton, AB
6th - Jarred Albright, Calgary, AB


Dusty Lutwick

1st - Dusty Lutwick, Bentley, AB
2nd - Henry Roy, Fahler AB
3rd - Colin Kereliuk, Vegreville, AB
4th - Crystal Monroe, Two Hills, AB


1st - Robert Baldwin, Onoway, AB
2nd - John Appleton, Ft. Saskatchewan, AB
3rd - John Kusick, Hairy Hill, AB

Golden Age

1st - Russ Gadbois, Slave Lake, AB
2nd - Sterling Cuthbert, Redwater, AB
3rd - Paul Faucher, Edmonton, AB
4th - Real Croteau, Bonnyville, AB


Braden Gates

1st - Braden Gates, Ft. Saskatchewan, AB
2nd - Kari Bergerud, Edgerton, AB
3rd - Forest Borch, Sherwood Park, AB
4th - Katelyn Madill, Edmonton, AB
5th - Victoria Barth, Edmonton, AB
6th - Kristjaan Bonnell-Davies, Edmonton, AB

Junior Junior

Micki-Lee Smith

1st - Micki-Lee Smith, Ft. Saskatchewan, AB
2nd - Hailey Davenport, Prince George, BC
3rd - Melissa Roy, Falher, AB
4th - Mira Yamamoto, - Clinton, Wash USA
5th - Billie-Jo, Smith, Ft. Saskatchewan, AB
6th - Kai Gronberg, Abbotsford, BC


Henry Roy

1st - Henry Roy, Fahler, AB
2nd - Dusty Lutwick, Bentley, AB


Karrnnell & Rebecca

1st - Karrnnell Sawitsky, Saskatoon, SK &
Rebecca Smith, Surrey, BC
2nd - Ivonne Hernandez, Victoria, BC &
Troy Gates, Ft. Saskatchewan, AB
3rd - Kari & Brianne Bergerud, Edgerton, AB


"On behalf of the Wild Rose Old Tyme Fiddlers Association, I'd like to congratulate all the contestants on a job well done. We encourage you to keep up the good work, and hope to see you at our contest next year."
—   Inez Kreamer, Chairman, Grand North American Old Time Fiddlers Championship Committee

Past Winners: 2005